{Raw} Mini Triple Chocolate Cream Cakes

*made while watching USA win the FIFA World Cup. ‘Murica.

Happy 5th! I was in need of a little recovery day after all of the July 4th festivities, so I decided to try out these healthy-shmealthy mini cakes that I came across a few weeks ago. Even though these are super chocolately, they’re actually not that rich or heavy. So without further ado, here are my (deep breath) Raw Mini Triple Chocolate Cream Cakes!

photo 4 - Copy (2)

These are really easy to make–just a matter of blending the ingredients and layering them! The bottom layer is mostly a mixture of grounded pecans, coconut oil and cocoa powder. The main ingredient in the filling is cashews (weird, I know), which, when pulsed in a food processor, made everything really creamy. And finally, the topping is a combo of coconut oil, vanilla, and more cocoa powder–fairly similar to a ganache. NOM.

photo 1  photo 2

To be completely honest, these aren’t my favorite thing I’ve made this summer. The texture of these mini cakes is great, but I think they need a little more sweetness. Then again, that could be my insane sweet tooth talking 😛 But for being raw and vegan and healthy, they’re not too shabby! If I was vegan these would definitely be my go-to chocolate treat. (But who am I kidding, veganism is soo not in my near future).

photo 3 - Copy

photo 5 - Copy

I am proud of how pretty these look…and I’m such a sucker for mini, bite-sized desserts (see: cake balls). I’m not great at making larger desserts like cakes, so I should probably try making a cake or something in the near future. Well until then, enjoy gazing at these cute little thangs ❤

photo 2 - Copy

photo 4 - Copy (2)

Hope everyone had a fun 4th of July and thanks to Purely Twins for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

